0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
    Total
    Check Out Continue Shopping

    Book Reviews — norse mythology

    Book Review: The Dragonseeker

    Book Review: The Dragonseeker

    Book review of Dag's latest book: The Dragonseeker Saga: New Tales of the Nine Worlds, ©2009. Published by Skandisk Inc. www.skandisk.com
    Review by Jodie Forrest.
    order here

    Douglas “Dag” Rossman’s previous work (The Nine Worlds: A Dictionary of Norse Mythology; The Northern Path: Norse Myths and Legends Retold . . . and What They Reveal; and Theft of the Sun and Other New Norse Myths) should be familiar to readers intrigued by the lore of the North per se. It should also be familiar to and appreciated by anyone interested in the light that mythology can shed on depth psychology in the vein of Carl Jung and Joseph Campbell, particularly the mythology of one’s own ethnic background.

    Read more

    The Northern Path Book Review

    The Northern Path Book Review

    A review by C. Dean Andersson of the new book by Douglas "Dag" Rossman, The Northern Path: Norse Myths and Legends Retold...and What They Reveal. Reprinted with permission.

    Like everyone drawn to the history and lore of Scandinavia and Northern Europe, I treasure the old stories and poems of the Gods, Goddesses, and Heroes. I remember years ago first discovering the Poetic Edda and Prose Edda and how reading them felt like coming home. Now, unexpectedly, I have re-experienced much of that original excitement. Through over-familiarity, I had forgotten how good the Eddaic stories are as stories. And how did I recapture old feelings of once new discoveries?

    Read more